Are you interested in getting more involved with SUSK / the Ukrainian Canadian community?
Look no further! SUSK has the following positions currently open:

  1. Secretary
  2. Regional Vice-President East
  3. *NEW* Inclusion and Diversity Officer

You must fill out the google form below in order to be considered for the position. Deadline to apply is:
September 24th @ 11:59pm EST | 10:59pm CST | 9:59pm MST | 8:59pm PST

If you have any outstanding questions please feel free to email: info@susk.ca

To apply for any of these positions please click HERE

Secretary:

The secretary shall attend and be the secretary of all meetings of the board, members and committees of the board. The secretary shall be a director and shall enter or cause to be entered in the Corporations minute book, minutes of all proceedings at such meetings; the secretary shall give, or cause to be given, as and when instructed, notices to members, directors, the public accountant and members of committees; the secretary, or such other officer or employee as designated by the secretary, shall be the custodian of all books, papers, records, documents and other instruments belonging to the Corporation.

To apply click HERE

Regional Vice President East:

A Regional Vice-President is responsible for coordinating the Corporation’s activities with the Vice-President National in a designated geographical region of Canada where deemed appropriate and necessary by the board. A Regional Vice-President shall be a director and, and furthermore shall:

  1. Be responsible to coordinate, organise, and maintain communication between the
    Corporation’s Member Organisations within their designated geographical region,
    and the board.

To apply click HERE

Inclusion and Diversity Officer *NEW*

The Inclusion and Diversity Director is responsible for leading SUSK’s active commitment to the principles of equity, respect, and fairness. In addition, they are responsible for ensuring SUSK and its member organizations adhere and promote equal opportunity and non-discrimination. The Inclusion and Diversity Officer need not be a director and shall:
a. Ensure the aims of the Equity: Commitment and Action Policy are incorporated into the organization to the best of our abilities;

  1. Assist in increasing the accessibility of SUSK’s content, projects, and events;
  2. Lead and support the Advocacy Committee by:
    i. initiating outreach to a variety of organizations including, but not limited
    to, Ukrainian organizations, non-Ukrainian organizations, civil liberty groups, academic institutions etc.
    ii. running initiatives that work to increase inclusion;
  3. Provide support to SUSK and its member organizations in relation to equity- seeking initiatives and inquiries.

To apply click HERE

To apply for any of these positions please click HERE